Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

- 2014

HOW TO DISAPPEAR


The tips of meadows are bending down
to catch each dewdrop a fallen tear
a shiver runs over the forest’s faces
and you cower in search of new hiding places
As we practice how to disappear

The rocks snuggle up against one another
firmly connected they won’t fall apart
they stick to their mother their sister and brother
and grow soft green moss as their shelter and cover
Just don’t move or be moved by a falling heart.

Even glaciers can melt and break into pieces
they sail to lower lagoons to hide
black and blue they glide down till the air releases
and turns them white as their strength decreases
and they’re drawn out to sea by the tide.

So if ever you come down in dread or in shame
Come join me below in the cavern, my dear
When all exertion has proved in vain
like glaciers and rocks we’ll be just the same
and beautifully disappear

previous or next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!